16 3771
View: 3771|Reply: 16

Update Android 7 N December. V1.01_20160810

[Copy link]

threads

credits

credits
Post time 2016-10-13 21:04:31 | Show all posts |Read mode

I Owner Max V1.01_20160810 Umi. Impossible via update in Ota and Manual. I ask you, what will happen in December with the upgrade to Android 7 N. Will we be able V1.01_20160810 in which we update?

I have no informatic means or knowledge to install or to flash Roms. I pray solution and information, to update via Ota, easily, via Wi-Fi from my house.

threads

credits

credits
 Author| Post time 2016-10-14 17:37:07 | Show all posts
The phone works perfectly, so that I will not risk spoiling it. I hope Umi, put some solution later. Thanks for the answers.

threads

credits

credits
Post time 2016-10-14 14:05:08 | Show all posts
decmachine, it's not likely that 20160810 should get any FOTA, regardless of the update version. It looks that 20160810 ROM is an internal ROM and probably it doesn't support FOTA, or it is not configured properly to be FOTA updated.
Anyway, it's not hard to update manually, you just have to read the instructions. It takes not more than 15 min. to update from the beginning: installing drivers & flashing. You just have to read the instructions beforehand which can take some 15min. more. So, go ahead, it's easy.

threads

credits

credits
Post time 2016-10-14 16:44:33 | Show all posts
Hi decmachine,

unless you mobile does not work at all, I wouldn´t try to flash it if I were you. If you are not acquainted with what are you doing I would say it is risky. After all, documentation is poor and you need Windows 7.

Cheers,
Carlos
Post time 2016-10-15 07:20:16 | Show all posts
Dear Users,

I'd like to share some information about this case and also refute some misleading info provided here.
1. The Android N upgrade will be released via FOTA