UMIDIGI A5 Pro (EU) V1.4_20190829 ROM - SPFT + OTA release

bencebacsi Post time 2019-9-7 01:38:44 | Show all posts   [Copy link]
100 32625
Author: bencebacsi

UMIDIGI A5 Pro (EU) V1.4_20190829 ROM - SPFT + OTA release

  [Copy link]

0

threads

5

posts

62

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
62
Post time 2019-9-5 23:28:54 | Show all posts
Hi!

I also have the can't receive calls/SMS problem. No matter if I do a factory reset. After a restart, it happens again! That' s a big problem. Wonder why the guys at Umidigi can't fix it, because it's a software problem.
2 days ago somehow I managed to get fix this problem without factory reset, but I don't remember how, because I tweak the hell out of the phone to get it work again.
But it's not a solution for this problem to do a factory reset every day!

0

threads

5

posts

62

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
62
Post time 2019-9-6 00:48:14 | Show all posts
Another problem that's freaking me out is the "System UI has stopped"...

0

threads

27

posts

84

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
84
Post time 2019-9-6 05:37:24 | Show all posts
Zoll replied at 2019-9-5 23:28
Hi!

I also have the can't receive calls/SMS problem. No matter if I do a factory reset. After a res ...

what country are you from ? and what is the sim provider?

The PB comes from the A5 pro software.

- the reset to APN parameters has sometimes solved the problem but it seems to be no longer the case (in any case I can not do it anymore)

- Resetting all network parameters to zero does not change anything

- Forcing the stop of the transfer of call to the messenger at the operator does not change anything either!

There is only the reset to android that corrects the problem. From the moment the reset to android corrects each time the problem is that the problem is software at the level of the A5 pro

It is clear that you should not run out of battery otherwise you get a reset to android to receive the calls again

0

threads

27

posts

84

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
84
Post time 2019-9-6 05:40:54 | Show all posts
bencebacsi replied at 2019-9-2 23:36
You can try to perform a factory data reset, then setup your phone as a new device without restori ...

Hello

do you know and can you tell us if the information concerning the incoming call problems requiring a reset to android has each time been sent back to the software team?

0

threads

5

posts

62

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
62
Post time 2019-9-6 05:59:56 | Show all posts
Edited by Zoll at 2019-9-6 06:18  
Ced79 replied at 2019-9-6 05:37
what country are you from ? and what is the sim provider?

The PB comes from the A5 pro software.

I'm from Hungary and I'm at the Telekom (T-Mobile).

I tried everything, really. Cleared all caches, wiped cache partition, cleared all apps data, network settings, turned on/off cellular data (4G/3G, etc). Nothing solved the problem.
I also got a new SIM card (the previous one was too old, not 4G ready), also turned on VoLTE at the provider.

The weird thing that everything is fine until I restart the phone. So, until we get a firmware/software update I won't turn it off or restart it.

Another problem is that the phone often forget the SMS center number, so I have to add it manually in the Messages app->Settings

0

threads

5

posts

52

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
52
Post time 2019-9-6 13:16:12 | Show all posts
Zoll replied at 2019-9-5 23:28
Hi!

I also have the can't receive calls/SMS problem. No matter if I do a factory reset. After a res ...

Hello if you are use only one sim card put the sim in slot position 2 working all the time and you can receive incoming calls and sms without problem no need to make a factory reset every day

0

threads

27

posts

84

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
84
Post time 2019-9-6 13:21:13 | Show all posts
Edited by Ced79 at 2019-9-6 13:26  

Edited by Ced79 at 2019-9-6 13:23  

Zoll replied at 2019-9-6 05:59
Edited by Zoll at 2019-9-6 06:18  

Thank you for your answer
I wanted to make a correlation between providers such as those using a specific frequency such as the 800 MHZ!

if it is the bug may be from the and the phone has a hard time settling completely on a specific frequency after a restart, but to follow ...

Le Volte does not change anything at home I have already tried to disable and restart and the bug is still reproduced!

the last point is interesting about your SMS APN! ]I do not have the problem at home ! But then there is a problem of reading data on some sim card if some like you have the problem!


0

threads

27

posts

84

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
84
Post time 2019-9-6 13:25:06 | Show all posts
vthanosv replied at 2019-9-6 13:16
Hello if you are use only one sim card put the sim in slot position 2 working all the time and you ...

It does not work for everyone! at home the problem is on slot 1 & 2 of the sim

0

threads

154

posts

1079

credits

Diamond Member

Rank: 4

credits
1079
Post time 2019-9-6 15:49:27 | Show all posts
Edited by Marian_M at 2019-9-6 16:18  
Ced79 replied at 2019-9-6 05:40
Hello

do you know and can you tell us if the information concerning the incoming call problems re ...

I couldn't start Engineer Mode, I already did it (A3 Pro code). Hard to record a problem that I don't know when it will occur.
Umidigi needs MTKLOG.ZIP.

0

threads

106

posts

408

credits

Platinum Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

credits
408
Post time 2019-9-7 01:38:44 | Show all posts
i have the A5_Pro 'global' version - i think. nothing on my phone documentation states whether this is the A5_Pro or A5_Pro_E. i'm trying to rule out any possibility with software / driver conflictions controlling the back-light.

have been trying to get an answer whether or not i can flash the EU ROM to rule my issues out with - so far nothing. but, i think i may just try it anyway - if anything goes weird i'll just flash back to global.. worked when i tried ruling out with 1.2 global ROM and got a black screen with lines on the RIGHT side of the screen, oddly enough, and wouldn't get to an actual picture.... which definitely steers me towards being software related. if 1.1 was the initial release, it should work - but i haven't tried that one after the scare with 1.2 and not being able to drive the display correctly. so, i flashed 1.3 and was able to get a display... changed my pants, and updated to 1.4...805. waited and waited - finally 1.4...827 release. still get green line on the left of the screen - just a single pixel-width line.. no more green pictures with image stabilization through the camera app - but DUO still has green flashing. Snapchat and T-Mobile video-chat works flawless - no green flashing from these services whatsoever.

aaaaaaaaaaand i'm looking on AliExpress.com - is there another release of the A5_Pro?? it's $109 USD. mine was 99??
You have to log in before you can reply Login | WELCOME TO UMIDIGI COMMUNITY

Points Rules

Quick Reply Top Back to list