No data connection

Offensive Post time 2015-12-23 17:29:24 | Show all posts [Copy link]
9 1809
View: 1809|Reply: 9

No data connection

[Copy link]

4

threads

23

posts

100

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
100
Post time 2015-12-22 22:04:14 | Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by Offensive at 2015-12-22 22:48 \n\nhi, i just got my emax, wifi works, but when i switch it off to use my data instead, it's not working, why?

4

threads

23

posts

100

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
100
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 01:09:26 | Show all posts
4G/LTE won't work... 3G won't work too

People call me and they tell me it gives them busy tone or mobile switched off


I checked my APN settings, all correct, did a lot of Factory Resets, still same issue

0

threads

2

posts

57

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
57

Warmest Heart UMIDIGIerUMIDIGIer

Post time 2015-12-23 02:12:08 | Show all posts
Are you able to send/receive texts ?
what do you see when you dial *#06# ? (type it as if it was a number you want to call)

4

threads

23

posts

100

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
100
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 02:55:26 | Show all posts
Tashiqi replied at 2015-12-23 02:12
Are you able to send/receive texts ?
what do you see when you dial *#06# ? (type it as if it was a n ...

Yes I can .And I see 2 different Imei numbers when I type that code

4

threads

23

posts

100

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
100
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 03:09:35 | Show all posts
I can't send text messages or do any divers too this is really messed up

4

threads

23

posts

100

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
100
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 03:51:43 | Show all posts
At this point i have done everything i could, i tried multiple custom roms, and back to the stock V5 rom.. still the same, it just won't connect to 3G or 4G internet data at all.... only Wi-Fi works... ughhh

5

threads

346

posts

884

credits

Diamond Member

Rank: 4

credits
884
Post time 2015-12-23 08:27:17 | Show all posts
Did you tried with another different SIM? From another phone company?

4

threads

23

posts

100

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
100
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 09:51:07 | Show all posts
Angel_UMI replied at 2015-12-23 08:27
Did you tried with another different SIM? From another phone company?

Yes i did... same thing
Post time 2015-12-23 11:35:22 | Show all posts
You started with the issue of mobile data access but finally that turned out, you're not even able to make phone calls or send text messages. Can you see signal strength bars in the right corner of the toolbar? If not, then the GSM antenna of your phone might have not connected to the mainboard. That should be fixed.

4

threads

23

posts

100

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
100
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 17:29:24 | Show all posts
bencebacsi replied at 2015-12-23 11:35
You started with the issue of mobile data access but finally that turned out, you're not even able t ...

Right now, i am able to send text messages and make calls, and the 3G connection is working, but it's very very slow.

4G/LTE won't work at all, it shows up for 3 seconds then drops down again to 3G.


All 3 providers here in kuwait are supported by the eMax LTE band, i double checked with all of them and used willmyphonework.net , and all 3 support the Band 3 1800

I tried 6 different sim cards, all the same



Now a new issue, when i use the phone for 5 minutes or more, the back top side of the phone, where the camera is located at, becomes REALLY HOT....
You have to log in before you can reply Login | WELCOME TO UMIDIGI COMMUNITY

Points Rules

Quick Reply Top Back to list