Can't connect to any mobile networks

teveve Post time 2015-12-24 01:23:03 | Show all posts [Copy link]
37 5855
Author: teveve

Can't connect to any mobile networks

[Copy link]

0

threads

12

posts

37

credits

New Member

Rank: 1

credits
37
Post time 2015-12-22 23:42:07 | Show all posts
teveve replied at 2015-12-22 21:52
i'll wait some days what they say about that problem but if it will be no solution i'm gonna send  ...

Say me if you will know something, pls

1

threads

12

posts

98

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
98
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 00:10:07 | Show all posts
Relq replied at 2015-12-22 23:42
Say me if you will know something, pls

i'll inform you about everything. First i sent an email with the problem, the support replied me to make a video about it. I sent it them, and now I'm wating the answer

0

threads

12

posts

37

credits

New Member

Rank: 1

credits
37
Post time 2015-12-23 01:21:58 | Show all posts
teveve replied at 2015-12-23 00:10
i'll inform you about everything. First i sent an email with the problem, the support replied me t ...

It is very good! Thanks

5

threads

346

posts

884

credits

Diamond Member

Rank: 4

credits
884
Post time 2015-12-23 08:10:48 | Show all posts
Hi teveve.
Did you tried to insert another SIM from other phone company?

Can you make and receive calls with SIM ?

Regards

1

threads

12

posts

98

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
98
 Author| Post time 2015-12-23 17:06:17 | Show all posts
Angel_UMI replied at 2015-12-23 08:10
Hi teveve.
Did you tried to insert another SIM from other phone company?

I've tried different SIM cards, with all of them i had the same issue... the network signal level is at maximum with all of them (that's why i think it cannot be hardware problem) but i can make only emergency calls. I can not call a "normal" number and i am not able to reply a single call
@Relq one of the support member asked me about my IMEI number, now i'm waiting what the support says about it.

2

threads

58

posts

335

credits

Platinum Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

credits
335
Post time 2015-12-23 22:58:18 | Show all posts
Compare the two IMEIs printed on the original UMI packiging box, against the IMEIs cnfigured on your phone by 'dialing' *#06#

IMEIs must coincide, otherwise your origial EFS partition was flashed over (and who knows what else).

You can check integrity of your IMEIs at
https://imeidata.net/

E.g , for my original one it says
Manufacturer: SHENZHEN HIYEAH TIMES TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
Brand: SHENZHEN HIYEAH TIMES TECHNOLOGY
Model: UMI C 1,UMI X2S

0

threads

7

posts

59

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
59
Post time 2015-12-24 00:42:09 | Show all posts
teveve replied at 2015-12-23 17:06
I've tried different SIM cards, with all of them i had the same issue... the network signal level i ...

What email you use to speak with Umi support??

0

threads

7

posts

59

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
59
Post time 2015-12-24 00:43:59 | Show all posts
Edited by Relq_ at 2015-12-24 00:45 \n\n
zgf replied at 2015-12-23 22:58
Compare the two IMEIs printed on the original UMI packiging box, against the IMEIs cnfigured on your ...

Manufacturer:SHENZHEN HIYEAH TIMES TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
Brand:SHENZHEN HIYEAH TIMES TECHNOLOGY
Model:UMI C 1,UMI X2S
Band:GSM 1800, GSM 900, WCDMA FDD Band I, WCDMA FDD Band VIII

1

threads

12

posts

98

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
98
 Author| Post time 2015-12-24 00:54:45 | Show all posts
mine are the same as yours (manufacturer, brand etc..) and the same in the phone with the number on the box too

@Relq after_sale@91umi.com

0

threads

7

posts

59

credits

Senior Member

Rank: 2

credits
59
Post time 2015-12-24 01:23:03 | Show all posts
teveve replied at 2015-12-24 00:54
mine are the same as yours (manufacturer, brand etc..) and the same in the phone with the number on  ...

hmm, i write they on this email, but they didn't answer me..
1234Next
You have to log in before you can reply Login | WELCOME TO UMIDIGI COMMUNITY

Points Rules

Quick Reply Top Back to list